?

Log in

No account? Create an account

January 14th, 2004


zonereyrie
11:44 pm - Where to eat on a date?
That's a question that comes up - and there's a new community devoted to places to eat in central mass - central_ma_eats. Check it out.
Current Mood: informative
Current Music: The Crystal Method - Starting Over

(Leave a comment)

January 11th, 2004


lalaithpigeon
12:06 pm - sorry
no longer single, not that i got an overwhelming response or anything. eh. good luck to the rest of you.
Current Mood: coldcold

(2 comments | Leave a comment)

January 10th, 2004


bigeb
12:56 pm - It's me... E.B.
Name: Eric (E.B.)
Age/DOB: 20 12/28/1983
IM screen name: llxEBxll (aim)

What you look for: 19-22, under 5'8". Other than that, it's the initial attraction, but I'm not necissarily looking for a Beauty Queen. I do like skinny to average girls, but it's not a must. Looking for someone I can romance.

Describe yourself: 5'6", 130-135lbs. I'm a non-cigarette smoker (well, a cig a party on occassion, but it's no longer habit). Drink on occassion. Shy and modest. If you get to know me a little, I open up a lot.

Location: Worcester

Hobbies: movies, sex, hangin' out w/ friends, enjoying what I can get out of life

Why you joined: It's time to meet some more people, friends are amazing, but I'm sick of being single again.

Favorite place to hang out: friends' apartments

I love music. I don't play any instuments, but I listen to almost everything. Guster, Incubus, Sean Paul, Busta Rhymes, Disturbed, Tool, A Perfect Circle... just to give you an idea.

"Emptiness of the mind is the feeling of etenity"
Current Mood: optimisticoptimistic
Current Music: A Perfect Circle - "The Nurse Who Loved Me"

(Leave a comment)

January 7th, 2004


lalaithpigeon
09:33 pm - hihihihihihihihi
Name: Kerry (lalaith)
Age/DOB: 22 01-15-1982
IM screen name(s): lalaithmcf (aim) lalaith_pigeon (msn)

What you look for: im looking for a mature man who knows what he wants. looks arent really a factor. i like brains, and am very attracted to nerds. divorce/widower ok, children ok. smoker ok. 22-33.

Describe yourself: im a fat pretty chick. yes im fat, yes im pretty. im very sexual and very open. i tend to be submissive, but can be dom if situation fits. divorce in progress, one child a two year old named Lucah.

Location: Worcesterish..a town off 190 to the north

Hobbies: games, sex, boys, girls, fun.

Why you joined: cause im a single mommy having trouble getting dates.

Where did you hear about us: worcester community...blame that-xmas.

Favorite place to hang out: anywhere, mostly worcester in a friends house watchin a good movie and cuddlin.


i like stuff and im kinda fun. becareful of the Kerry, she bites.
Current Mood: amusedamused
Current Music: waaf

(2 comments | Leave a comment)

December 27th, 2003


zonereyrie
11:00 pm - Spread the word
Since this is a new community the hardest thing to do is spread the word and get people to join. I've posted to bostonsingles, worcester, worcesterma, clarkuniversity, worcesterstate, wpi, and we_love_wpi. And my own journal of course. Those are the only Worcester related communities I know of, but I'm sure there are others for Worcester and the surrounding communities. So spread the word - drop a link anywhere you think is appropriate, especially your journal.

It was pointed out to me that this might be a bad time to launch a community, with so many people out of town for the holidays. Since people don't always catch up on the huge backlog of entries I may repost the promos again sometime in January. The more people the better. :-)
Current Mood: energeticenergetic
Current Music: quiet

(Leave a comment)

December 26th, 2003


zonereyrie
10:06 am - Welcome. I am Mr. Rourke, your host...
Well, no, actually I'm MegaZone, the community maintainer.

bigmommaj recently created the bostonsingles community. I thought about it for a few days and figured that Worcester could use something like that too. Why isn't it 'worcestersingles'? Because that's one character too long for LJ's 15 character limit. :-) Besides, that's too prosaic.

Anyway, I'm a WPI grad (1994) who lived in Worcester from 1989 through 1995, then moved away - until I moved back here in the summer of 2002. I'm a professional geek (Senior Software Engineer) with eclectic tastes in film, music, etc. I tend to stand out since I'm 6'6" and broad, and generally shave my head - though currently I'm growing my 'winter coat' to keep my head warm for the winter. :-) And I was born 12/26/1970 - yeah, today's my birthday, I'm 33. If you have any suggestions for keywords, profile info, etc, for the community just speak up. I know it can be improved.

So, anyway, have fun.
Current Mood: alone
Current Music: quiet

(5 comments | Leave a comment)

Wormtown Singles — LiveJournal

> Recent Entries
> Archive
> Friends
> Profile
> next 10 entries

Links
Get Firefox 2!
> next 10 entries
> Go to Top
LiveJournal.com